About MWBL







The Melbourne Winter Baseball League Inc. is the largest baseball league playing baseball in winter in Australia. Encompassing over 30 clubs, 170 junior and senior teams, and 2000 registered players.

The MWBL was formed in 1984 when the 3 Melbourne metropolitan leagues amalgamated – City Baseball League, Diamond Valley Baseball Association and the Ringwood District Baseball League.

Originally known as the Victorian Winter Baseball League, the league’s clubs in 2010 voted to change the name to the MWBL to better reflect the geographical representation of the clubs.

MWBL Executive Board

President – Mr. Peter Dihm

Vice President – Mr Phil Barclay (RDJBL Chairperson)

Vice President – Mr. Slade Squires (DVJBA Chairperson)

Vice President – Mr Doug Bartlett ( Pennant Committee Chairperson)

Mr. Geoff Dunn (MWBL Umpires Panel Chairperson)

Secretary – Mrs. Lisa Ruggiero

Treasurer – Mr. Mark Le Grew

Administrator – Mr. David Rice